About The CVB

As a destination marketing organization, the Cabarrus County Convention & Visitors Bureau's primary objective is to promote and market Cabarrus County as a visitor destination.

We also represent and support the interests of the local tourism industry and promote public awareness of the importance of tourism. We are funded by a portion of the room occupancy tax and operate under the auspices of the Cabarrus County Tourism Authority.

View our business site for more information on the Cabarrus County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

 

 

MISSION
Drive visitation to Cabarrus County to generate the maximum impact through hotel stays and visitor spending.

VISION
To continually grow and sustain a dynamic travel industry to become the number one economic force of Cabarrus County.

- - - -

Cabarrus County Convention & Visitors Bureau Staff
We are eager to help you any way we can. Feel free to contact any of our staff members listed below.

Donna Carpenter

Donna Carpenter
President/CEO
Donna@VisitCabarrus.com

Sophia Costner 105x140

Sophia Costner
Executive Assistant
Sophia@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7963

John Mills _105x 140

John Mills
Executive Vice President
John@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7962

Michael B_105x 140

Michael Bonoffski
Senior Vice President of Marketing & Communications
Michael@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7965

Kathleen Temple _105x 140

Kathleen Temple
Web Marketing Manager
Kathleen@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7966

Julie Conforth _105x 140

Julie Hinson
Communications Manager
Julie@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7967

Michael Applegate

Michael Applegate
Senior Vice President of Sales & Services
MichaelApplegate@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7968

Chacara Harvin

Chacara Harvin
Destination Services Manager
Chacara@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7971

Carrie Hendrickson

Carrie Hendrickson
Leisure Sales Manager
Carrie@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7969

Selah Havard

Selah Havard
Meetings and Corporate Sales Manager
Selah@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7970

Danielle R. Kijowski

Danielle Kijowski
Sports Sales and Services Manager
Danielle@visitcabarrus.com
704-456-7972

Gayle Love _105x 140

Gayle Love Lee
Vice President, Partnership & Visitor Services
Gayle@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7973

Lauren Simpson 105x 140

Lauren Simpson
Partnership Manager
Lauren@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7964

Samantha Fisk

Samantha Fisk
Visitor Services Manager
Samantha@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7974

William Green

William Green
Visitor Services Coordinator
William@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7960


Visit our friendly travel counselors at the Cabarrus County Visitor Information Center.

Visitor Center
10099 Weddington Road, Suite 102
Concord, NC 28027

800-848-3740
704-782-4340
704-782-4333 (fax)
Hey@VisitCabarrus.com

Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8:30am – 5:30pm

Sat: 10am – 4pm
Sun: 12- 4pm


Or, pick up one of our FREE Destination Guides at Concord Mills Mall
(Concord Mills at Entry 5)

Or, email Hey@VisitCabarrus.com and request a free copy.

- - - -

Cabarrus County Tourism Authority Board

Nominated By Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners

Elizabeth F. Poole
Cabarrus County Commissioner

Pamela S. Dubois
Cabarrus County

Vinay Patel
SREE Hotels, LLC

Nominated By Cabarrus County Tourism Authority
Angela Brown
Great Wolf Lodge

Frank Lapsley
Cabarrus County Arena and Event Center

Jennifer Parsley - Treasurer
AIM Tours

Pritesh Nagarji
ABC Investments

Ray Soporowski – Chairman of the Board
Concord Mills, a Simon Property

Tim Hagler
Charlotte Motor Speedway

Nominated by the Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Joel Griffin
Stafford Hospitality

Mayor Scott Padgett
City of Concord

Tammy Trexler Whaley - Secretary
Duke Energy Carolinas

------

Affiliations
600 Festival
American Bus Association
American Society of Association Executives
Association Executives of North Carolina
Bank Travel Association
Cabarrus Arts Council
Cabarrus Economic Developement Council
Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Carolina Student Travel Connection
Christian Meetings and Conference Association
Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI)
Destination Marketing Association of North Carolina (DMANC)
Georgia Operators Association
Maryland Motorcoach Association
Meeting Professionals International
Mid-Carolina Host
Motorcoach Association of South Carolina
National Association of Sports Commissions
National Tour Association
NC Travel and Tourism
NC Travel and Tourism Coallition
North Carolina Motorcoach Association
North Carolina Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus
North Carolina Sports Association
Pennsylvania Bus Association
Public Relations Society of America
Religious Conference Management Association
Southeast Tourism Society (STS)
Student & Youth Travel Association (SYTA)
UNCC Advisory Board
Virginia Motorcoach Association
Visit Charlotte Convention & Visitors Bureau
 
THINGS TO DO

BROWSE ALL CABARRUS ACTIVITIES

THINGS TO DO

The action never stops in Cabarrus County.

browse things to do

Interactive Map

Explore the County

Interactive Map

Get a better perspective of where to go and what to do.

Explore Interactive Map

Gallery

View Photos in the

Gallery

View exciting snapshots of Cabarrus County.

View Gallery

 
From Our

Get The Latest News

From Our
E-NewsLetter

Sign Up Now
Cabarrus County Destination Guide

Get a Free 2014-2015

Cabarrus County Destination Guide

Order NowView Online
63° F CONCORD, NC
 
View All Deals
View More Events