About The CVB

As a destination marketing organization, the Cabarrus County Convention & Visitors Bureau's primary objective is to promote and market Cabarrus County as a visitor destination.

We also represent and support the interests of the local tourism industry and promote public awareness of the importance of tourism. We are funded by a portion of the room occupancy tax and operate under the auspices of the Cabarrus County Tourism Authority.

View our business site for more information on the Cabarrus County Convention and Visitors Bureau and what we can do for you.

The video here is a snapshot of what we have to offer you here in Cabarrus County. Enjoy!

 

 

MISSION
Drive visitation to Cabarrus County to generate the maximum impact through hotel stays and visitor spending.

VISION
To continually grow and sustain a dynamic travel industry to become the number one economic force of Cabarrus County.

- - - -

Cabarrus County Convention & Visitors Bureau Staff
We are eager to help you any way we can. Feel free to contact any of our staff members listed below.

Donna Carpenter

Donna Carpenter
President/CEO
Donna@VisitCabarrus.com

Sophia Costner 105x140

Sophia Costner
Executive Assistant
Sophia@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7963

John Mills _105x 140

John Mills
Executive Vice President
John@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7962

Michael B_105x 140

Michael Bonoffski
Senior Vice President of Marketing & Communications
Michael@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7965

Kathleen Temple _105x 140

Kathleen Temple
Web Marketing Manager
Kathleen@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7966

Julie Conforth _105x 140

Julie Hinson
Communications Manager
Julie@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7967

Kristen Cranford

Kristen Cranford
Marketing Coordinator
Kristen@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7977

John Poole 105 x 140

John Poole
Senior VP of Sales & Destination Services
John.Poole@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7968

Chacara Harvin

Chacara Harvin
Destination Services Manager
Chacara@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7971

Stephanie Beasley

Stephanie Jachym
Destination Services Coordinator
Stephanie@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7975

Selah Havard

Selah Havard
Meetings Sales Manager
Selah@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7970

Danielle R. Kijowski

Danielle Catchpole
Sports Sales Manager
Danielle@visitcabarrus.com
704-456-7972

Gayle Love _105x 140

Gayle Love Lee
Vice President, Partnership & Visitor Services
Gayle@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7973

Lauren Simpson 105x 140

Lauren Simpson
Partnership Manager
Lauren@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7964

Amber Furr

Amber Furr
Visitor Services Manager
Amber@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7974

William Green

William Green
Visitor Services Coordinator
William@VisitCabarrus.com
704-456-7960


Visit our friendly travel counselors at the Cabarrus County Visitor Information Center.

Visitor Center
10099 Weddington Road, Suite 102
Concord, NC 28027

800-848-3740
704-782-4340
704-782-4333 (fax)
Hey@VisitCabarrus.com

---
Hours:
Mon-Fri: 8:30am – 5:00pm

Sat: 10am – 4pm
Sun: Closed

---


Or, pick up one of our FREE Destination Guides at Concord Mills Mall
(Concord Mills at Entry 5)

Or, email Hey@VisitCabarrus.com and request a free copy.

- - - -

Find out about the Cabarrus County Tourism Authority Board

------

Affiliations
600 Festival
American Bus Association
American Society of Association Executives
Association Executives of North Carolina
Bank Travel Association
Cabarrus Arts Council
Cabarrus Economic Development Council
Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
Carolina Student Travel Connection
Christian Meetings and Conference Association
Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI)
Destination Marketing Association of North Carolina (DMANC)
Georgia Operators Association
Maryland Motorcoach Association
Meeting Professionals International
Mid-Carolina Host
Motorcoach Association of South Carolina
National Association of Sports Commissions
National Tour Association
NC Travel and Tourism
NC Travel and Tourism Coallition
North Carolina Motorcoach Association
North Carolina Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus
North Carolina Sports Association
Pennsylvania Bus Association
Public Relations Society of America
Religious Conference Management Association
Southeast Tourism Society (STS)
Student & Youth Travel Association (SYTA)
UNCC Advisory Board
Virginia Motorcoach Association
Visit Charlotte Convention & Visitors Bureau
 
THINGS TO DO

BROWSE ALL CABARRUS ACTIVITIES

THINGS TO DO

The action never stops in Cabarrus County.

browse things to do

Interactive Map

Explore the County

Interactive Map

Get a better perspective of where to go and what to do.

Explore Interactive Map

Gallery

View Photos in the

Gallery

View exciting snapshots of Cabarrus County.

View Gallery

 
From Our

Get The Latest News

From Our
E-NewsLetter

Sign Up Now
Cabarrus County Destination Guide

Get a Free 2016-2017

Cabarrus County Destination Guide

Order NowView Online
View All Deals
View More Events